Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is empowered by the Council to supervise in detail the affairs of the Association. It comprises the Chairman, Deputy Chairmen and 14 other members of the Council.


Mr James Thompson GBS
Crown Worldwide Holdings Ltd

Deputy Chairmen

Mr Helmuth Hennig
Group Managing Director
Jebsen & Co Ltd
Dr Y K Pang GBS JP
Deputy Managing Director
Jardine Matheson Ltd


Dr Michael Chan
The Lifestyle Group
Prof Viveca Chan
Chairman & CEO
WE Marketing Group
Mr S K Cheong
Executive Director and General Manager
Television Broadcasts Ltd
Dr Roy Chung GBS JP
Co-founder and Non-Executive Director
Techtronic Industries Co Ltd
Dr Allen Fung
Executive Director
Sun Hung Kai Properties Ltd
Mr Winfried Engelbrecht-Bresges GBS JP
Chief Executive Officer
The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Ir Alkin Kwong JP
Vice Chairman and Chief Executive
Hong Yip Holdings Ltd
Mr Michael T H Lee JP
Oxer Ltd
Mr Lincoln Leong
Former Chief Executive Officer
MTR Corporation Ltd
Dr Albert Ma JP
Chairman & Managing Director
Hong Kong LP Gas (Holdings) Ltd
Mr Godfrey Scotchbrook
Scotchbrook Associates International Ltd
Prof Edith Shih Sun
Executive Director and Company Secretary
CK Hutchison Holdings Ltd
Mr Kent Wong
Managing Director
Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Ltd
Dr Kelvin Wong JP
Executive Director and Deputy Managing Director